top of page

Martin Lysicrates Prize

The Martin Lysicrates Prize celebrates the best new Australian writing for children in years 7 and 8. The Prize builds on the accomplishments of the original Lysicrates Prize that has been running for the past four years and has led to the successful development of several new Australian plays. The first act from each of our three finalist’s plays will be performed today, with the winning play to be decided by our young audience. The winner will receive a full commission to complete the play.


For Griffin Theatre Company

Playwrights: Nick Coyle, Brendan Hogan, Katy Warner

Director: Jessica Arthur

Designer: Maya Keys

Sound: Dana Spence

Stage Manager: Kirsty Walker

CAST: Gabriel Fancourt, Cecilia Morrow, Mansoor Noor, Justin Smith, Vaishnavi Suryaprakash, Aanisa Vylet

bottom of page